Hello from Switzerland

The admin would like to ask all our members to give a short introduction of themselves here - also please include a picture of yourself, so we will recognize you in the field.

Hello from Switzerland

Postby Felipe Barcon » Wed Aug 13, 2014 6:16 pm

I'm a spanish photographer amateur living in Switzerland. since my childhood I was interested snakes particulary all species of vipers. I take 90% of my pictures in the beautiful montains of Switzerland : Les Alpes. I'm lucky because we have an incredible concentration of vipers and the coloration of those one is infinite.
I principaly use a Nikon d800 with a nikon macro 105mm 2.8. I hope you will enjoy my pictures.

See you soon! years hold 31
Attachments
1743484_1409521645973297_1237015582_n.jpg
1743484_1409521645973297_1237015582_n.jpg (5.85 KiB) Viewed 5515 times
Felipe Barcon

Hometown: Geneve

Re: Hello from Switzerland

Postby Mario Schweiger » Thu Aug 14, 2014 6:55 am

Hello Felipe, welcome here!
There are some nice Vipera aspis aspis pics in your threat Aspis Atra ;)
Mario (Admin)

Please visit also my personal Herp-site vipersgarden.at
Mario Schweiger
Site Admin

Hometown: Obertrum

Postby Jeroen Speybroeck » Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:46 am

Mario Schweiger wrote:There are some nice Vipera aspis aspis pics in your threat Aspis Atra ;)

Depends on your subspecies definition, Mario. The traditional definition states that subspecies are geographical morphs, so there is no need for molecular evidence. Of course, it has been argued that this definition is outdated, but it's not necessarily wrong to maintain atra, regardless of our personal sentiment on the matter.
Jeroen Speybroeck
Site Admin

Hometown: Merelbeke

Postby Mario Schweiger » Thu Aug 14, 2014 10:22 am

Jeroen Speybroeck wrote:
Mario Schweiger wrote:There are some nice Vipera aspis aspis pics in your threat Aspis Atra ;)